This page contains links and listings for the political science departments (or their equivalent) in all of the 4-year insitutions in NC.

The list is updated in early fall, but if you find an error, please feel free to send an email to the administrator.

A list of contacts for 2-year institutions in NC can be downloaded here

Appalachian State Univ.
Dept. Political Science & Criminal Justice
PO Box 32107
Boone 28608
Contact: Brian Ellison
Phone: 828.262.6349
Email: ellisonba [at] appstate.edu

Barton College
Dept. History and Social Sciences
PO Box 5000
Wilson 27893
Contact: John Bublic
Phone: 252.399.6446
Email: jbubic [at] barton.edu

Belmont Abbey College
Dept. Political Science
100 Belmont-Mt.Holly Rd
Belmont 28012
Contact: Robert Jones
Phone: 704.825.6700
Email: robertjones [at] bac.edu

Bennett College
Dept. Political Science and Social Work
900 E. Washington St
Greensboro 27401-3239
Contact: Ambrous Jacobs
Email: ajacobs [at] bennet.edu

Brevard College
Social Science Division
One Brevard College Drive
Brevard 28712
Contact: Helen Gift
Phone: 828.844.8300
Email: hgift [at] brevard.edu

Campbell Univ.
Dept. Government
History and Justice
P.O. Box 128
Buies Creek 27506
Contact: James I Martin

Catawba College
Dept. of History & Politics
2300 W. Innes St
Salisbury 28144
Contact: Dr. Gary Freeze
Phone: 704.637.4117
Email: politics [at] catawba.edu

East Carolina Univ.
Dept. of Political Science
Brewster A-124
East Carolina Univ.
Greenville 27858
Contact: Jody Baumgartner
Phone: 252.328.2843
Email: baumgartnerjo [at] ecu.edu
Back to the Top of the Page

Elizabeth City State Univ.
Dept. Social Science
202 Moore Hall
Campus Box 851
Elizabeth City 27909
Contact: Brenda J. Norman
Phone: 252.355.3974

Elon College
Dept. Political Science & Public Administration
Campus Box 2103
Elon College 27244
Contact: Chalmers Brumbaugh
Phone: 336.278.6436
Email: brumbaug [at] elon.edu

Fayetteville State Univ.
Dept. Government and History
1200 Murchinson Rd.
Fayetteville 28301
Contact: Adegoke O. Ademiluyi
Phone: 910.672.1052
Email: aademiluyi [at] uncfsu.edu

Gardner Webb College
Dept. Social Sciences
P.O. Box 7255
Bolling Springs 28017
Contact: Donna Ellington
Phone: 704.406.4471
Email: dellington [at] gardner-webb.edu

Greensboro College
Dept. Political Science and Legal Administration
815 W. Market St
Greensboro 27401
Contact: Victor E. Archibong
Phone: 336.272.7102, Ext. 286
Email: archibongv [at] gborocollege.edu

Guilford College
Dept. Political Science
5800 W. Friendly Ave
Greensboro 27410
Contact: Kenneth E. Gilmore
Phone: 336.316.2365
Email: kgilmore [at] guilford.edu

Back to the Top of the Page

High Point Univ.
Dept. Political Science
833 Montlieu Ave
High Point 27262
Contact: Mark Seltzer
Phone: 336.841.9292
Email: mseltzer [at] highpoint.edu

Johnson C. Smith Univ.
Dept. Social Sciences
100 Beatties Ford Rd
Contact: Deborah Carter Quick
Phone: 704.378.1166
Email: dcarter [at] jcsu.edu

Lees-McRae College
Division of Business & Social Sciences
P.O. Box 128
Banner Elk 28604
Contact: Katherine Logan
Phone: 828.898.8792
Email: logan [at] lmc.edu

Lenoir-Rhyne College
Dept. Political Science
Box 7477 L-RC Station
Hickory 28603
Contact: Lowell Ashman
Phone: 828.328.7213
Email: l.ashman [at] lrc.edu

Livingstone College
701 West Monroe St
Salisbury 28144
Phone: 704.216.6830

Mars Hill College
Dept. Political Science
100 Athletic St
Mars Hill 28754
Contact: Dr. R. Barry Sharpe
Phone: 828.689.1338
Email: bsharpe [at] mhc.edu

Back to the Top of the Page

Methodist University
Dept. Government Studies
5400 Ramsey St
Fayetteville 28311
Contact: Frank J. Trapp
Phone: 910.630.7070
Email: ftrapp [at] methodist.edu

Montreat College
American Studies
310 Gaither Circle
Montreat 28757
Contact: Mark McCarthy
Phone: 800.622.6968
Email: mmcarthy [at] montreat.edu

Mount Olive College
Dept. History & Social Studies
634 Henderson St
Mount Olive 28365
Contact: Alan K. Lamm
Phone: 919. 658.7779
Email: alamm [at] moc.edu

North Carolina A & T State Univ.
Dept. Political Science
Gibbs Hall
Room 223
Greensboro 27411
Contact: Samuel A. Moseley
Phone: 336-334-7666
Email: moseleys [at] ncat.edu

North Carolina Central Univ.
Dept. Political Science
1801 Fayetteville St
Durham 27707
Contact: Jeffrey Elliot
Phone: 919.530.5303
Email: jelliot [at] nccu.edu

North Carolina State Univ.
Dept. Political Science
NCSU Box 8102
Raleigh 27695-8102
Contact: Andrew J. Taylor
Phone: 919.515.8618
Email: andrew_taylor [at] ncsu.edu

Back to the Top of the Page

North Carolina Wesleyan College
Dept. Political Science
3400 N. Wesleyan Blvd
Rocky Mount 27804
Contact: Cameron Matthews
Phone: 252.985-5594
Email: cmatthews [at] ncwc.edu

Peace College
Dept. Public Affairs & Politics
15 East Peace St
Raleigh 27604-1194
Contact: David McLennan
Phone: 919.508.2758
Email: dmclennan [at] peace.edu

Pfeiffer Univ.
Dept. Political Science
Jane Freeman 208
Misenheimer 28109
Contact: Thomas Hyde
Phone: 704.463.1360.2208
Email: thyde [at] pfeiffer.edu

Queens College
Dept. Political Science
Dana 211B, 1900 Selwyn Ave
Charlotte 28274
Contact: Loren Fauchier
Phone: 704.337.2573
Email: fauchiel [at] queens.edu

St. Andrews College
Dept. Politics
1700 Dogwood Mile
Laurinburg 28352
Contact: Corneilus Bushoven III
Phone: 910.277.5237
Email: cbiii[at]sapc.edu

St. Augustines College
Dept. History and Political Science
300-A Boyer Hall
1315 Oakwood Ave
Raleigh 27610
Contact: Joyce Balckwell
Phone: 919.516.4280
Email: jblackwell-johnson [at] st-aug.edu

Back to the Top of the Page

Salem College
Dept. History and Political Science
601 S. Church St
Winston-Salem 27108
Contact: David Foley
Phone: 336.721-2760
Email: foley [at] salem.edu

Shaw Univ.
Dept. Political Science
118 East South St
Raleigh N.C. 27601
Contact: Elaine H. Yarborough
Phone: 919.546-8375
Email: eyarborough [at] shawu.edu

Univ. of NC-Ashville
Dept. Political Science
CPO# 1940, Zageir Hall 139
Asheville 28804
Contact: Dolly Jenkins-Mullen
Phone: 828-232-2432
Email: djmullen [at] unca.edu

Univ. of NC-Chapel Hill
Dept. Political Science
361 Hamilton Hall, CB# 3265
Univ. of NC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill 27599-3265
Contact: Evelyne Huber
Phone: 919.963-3381
Email: ehuber [at] Email.unc.edu

Univ. of NC-Charlotte
Dept. Political Science
Fretwell 440A
Univ. of NC-Charlotte
Charlotte 28223
Contact: Robert Kravchuk
Phone: 704.687.2574
Email: rkravchu [at] uncc.edu

Univ. of NC-Greensboro
Dept. Poltical Science
237 Graham Building
Univ. of NC-Greensboro
Greensboro 27402-6170
Contact: Ruth DeHoog
Phone: 336.334.5989
Email: rhdehoog [at] uncg.edu

Back to the Top of the Page

Univ. of NC-Pembroke
Dept. Poltical Science & Public Administration
PO Box 1510
Pembroke 28372-1510
Contact: Kevin S. Freeman
Phone: 910.521.6447
Email: kevin.freeman [at] uncp.edu

Univ. of NC-Wilmington
Dept. Political Science
Department of Public and International Affairs
Wilmington 28403
Contact: Tom Barth
Phone: 910.962.3385
Email: bartht [at] uncw.edu

Wake Forest Univ.
Dept. Political Science
P.O. Box 7568
Winston-Salem 27109
Contact: Wei-Chin Lee
Phone: 336.758.5455
Email: leewei [at] wfu.edu

Warren Wilson College
Dept. History and Political Science
WWC CPO 6042
PO Box 9000
Asheville 28815-9000
Contact: Philip Otterness
Phone: 828.771.3733
Email: pottern [at] warren-wilson.edu

Western Carolina Univ.
Dept. Political Science & Public Affairs
Stillwell 358
Western Carolina Univ.
Cullowhee 28723
Contact: Gibbs Knotts
Phone: 828.227.7475
Email: gknotts [at] email.wcu.edu

Wingate Univ.
Dept. History and Political Science
P.O. Box 159
Wingate 28174
Contact: Robert Billinger, Jr.
Phone: 704.233.8066
Email: billingr [at] wingate.edu

Winston-Salem State Univ.
Dept. Social Sciences
203-A Coltrane Hall
601 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr
Winston-Salem 27110
Contact: Donald D. Mac-Thompson
Phone: 336.750.2610
Email: macthompsond [at] wssu.edu

Back to the Top of the Page

Updated October, 2006. Special thanks to Ms. Angela Cline for her help in compiling this information.